2022-23 Board of Directors:  


  •  Kathryn Ford, WCPS VAE President 
  • Elizabeth Fravel, – VAE Vice President
  •  Andrew  Deitz, PHR, SHRM-CP, Manager of Human Resources, Shentel – VAE Past President
  •  Jody Hardy – Business Banker II, ValleyStar Credit Union  – VAE Treasurer
  • Sharon Killen – VAE Administrative Assistant – Secretary
  • Dr. Patricia Devitt -VAE Educational Excellence Committee Chair
  • Chris Branham – Agent, Valley Trust Insurance Group, – VAE Business Exchange Committee Chair 
  • Suzie Dull, BRCC & Tonia Garman Shentel Corporation – VAE Public Relations Committee Co-Chairs 
  • Brian Brown – Captain, Staunton Police Department
  • Angie Whitesell, Esquire Vellines, Glick and Whitesell- VE Past President
  • Jacqueline Kurtz, Atlantic Union Bank
  • Carla Rexrode VanDevander – Director, Program for the Exceptionally Gifted Education Leaders Coordinator, Mary Baldwin University
  •  Sarah Wolfe –
  • Elizabeth Shrekhise – 
  • Lee Ann Whitesell – Director of Shenandoah Valley Governor’s School 
  • William Lobb
  •  Rotating Annual Board Roles:
  • Dr.  Jeffrey Cassell – Superintendent Representative,  Waynesboro City Public Schools
  •                                            – School Board Member,  Augusta County  Public Schools – VAE School Board Representative 
  •                                           – Teacher Representative,  Staunton City  Public Schools 
  • Are you interested In joining the VAE Board of Directors? Please join us at our next meeting to learn more about who we are and what we do —